2021 Hamaguchi Award

Nominations for “Hamaguchi Award” are now invited until May 31, 2021. “Hamaguchi Award” is an international award for individuals and/or organizations that have made significant contributions to the enhancement of coastal resilience against tsunami, storm surge and other coastal disasters, through research, technical development and/or local activities.
Schedule (tentative)
Mau 31                      Final deadline for submissions
June - July                 Selection of Awardees
July                           Finalizing Awardees
October or November Award Ceremony
Please click here to see more details.